crec header

Synergy of Research

Thrust 1: Feedstock Engineering, Plant Biotechnology & Crop Science
Adams, William william.adams@colorado.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology CU
Danna, Kathleen kathleen.danna@colorado.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology CU
Demmig-Adams, Barbara barbara.demmig-adams@colorado.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology CU
Kociolek, Patrick patrick.kociolek@colorado.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology CU
Lewis, Bill william.lewis@colorado.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology CU
McKnight, Dianne diane.mcknight@colorado.edu INSTARR / Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering CU
Leach, Jan jan.leach@colostate.edu Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest Management CSU
Bedinger, Patricia patricia.bedinger@ColoState.edu Biology CSU
Bush, Dan d.bush@colostate.edu Biology CSU
Kugrens, Paul paul.kugrens@colostate.edu Biology CSU
Medford, June june.medford@colostate.edu Biology CSU
Pilon, Marinus marinus.pilon@colostate.edu Biology CSU
Pilon-Smits, Elizabeth elizabeth.pilon-smits@colostate.edu Biology CSU
Peebles, Christie christie.peebles@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CSU
Qian, Yaling yaling.qian@colostate.edu Horticulture & Landscape Architecture CSU
Vivanco, Jorge j.vivanco@colostate.edu Horticulture & Landscape Architecture CSU
Byrne, Patrick patrick.byrne@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences CSU
Johnson, Jerry jerry.johnson@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences CSU
Lapitan, Nora nora.lapitan@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences CSU
Decker, Steve steve_decker@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center NREL
Davis, Mark Mark_Davis@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Jarvis, Eric eric_jarvis@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Ziebell, Angela angela_ziebell@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Thrust 2: Biochemical Engineering
Bortz, David dmbortz@colorado.edu Applied Mathematics CU
Gill, Ryan rtg@colorado.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering CU
Kompala, Dhinakar dhinakar.kompala@colorado.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering CU
Randolph, Ted theodore.randolph@colorado.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering CU
Eaton, Bruce bruce.eaton@colorado.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry CU
Fall, Ray fall@colorado.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry CU
Jimenez, Ralph rjimenez@jila.colorado.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry CU
Knight, Rob rob@spot.colorado.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry CU
Kuchta, Rob kuchta@colorado.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry CU
Liu, Xuedong xuedong.liu@colorado.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry CU
Nemergut, Diana diana.nemergut@colorado.edu Environmental Studies / INSTARR CU
Copley, Shelley shelley.copley@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology CU
Detweiler, Corrie corrella.detweiler@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology CU
Krauter, Ken kenneth.krauter@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology CU
Pace, Norman norman.pace@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology CU
Poyton, Bob robert.poyton@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology CU
Crans, Debbie crans@lamar.colostate.edu Chemistry CSU
Peebles, Christie christie.peebles@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CSU
Reardon, Kenneth kenneth.reardon@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CSU
Wickramasinghe, Ranil ranil.wickramasinghe@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CSU
Maciel, Gary maciel@lamar.colostate.edu Chemistry CSU
DeLong, Susan susan.de_long@colostate.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering CSU
Sharvelle, Sybil sybil.sharvelle@colostate.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering CSU
Argueso, Lucas lucas.argueso@colostate.edu Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences CSU
Spear, John jspear@mines.edu Environmental Science & Engineering CSM
Posewitz, Matthew mposewit@mines.edu Environmental Science & Engineering CSM
Adney, Bill Bill_Adney@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center NREL
Ghirardi, Maria maria_ghirardi@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center NREL
Himmel, Mike mike_himmel@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center NREL
Maness, Pin-Ching pinching_maness@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center NREL
Seibert, Mike mike_seibert@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center NREL
Vinzant, Todd Todd_Vinzant@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center NREL
Darzins, Al Al_Darzins@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Laurens, Lieve lieve_laurens@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Nimlos, Mark mark_nimlos@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Pienkos, Phil philip.pienkos@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Simpson, Lin lin_simpson@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Singh, Arjun arjun_singh@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Zhang, Min min_zhang@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Chang, Christopher christopher_chang@nrel.gov Scientific Computing Center NREL
Thrust 3: Thermochemical Engineering
Falconer, John john.falconer@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Weimer, Alan alan.weimer@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Daily, John john.daily@colorado.edu Mechanical Engineering CU
Dandy, David david.dandy@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CSU
Maciel, Gary maciel@lamar.colostate.edu Chemistry CSU
Dean, Anthony amdean@mines.edu Chemical Engineering CSM
Herring, Andrew aherring@mines.edu Chemical Engineering CSM
McKinnon, Tom jmckinno@mines.edu Chemical Engineering CSM
Richards, Ryan rrichard@mines.edu Chemistry and Geochemistry CSM
Williams, Kim krwillia@mines.edu Chemistry and Geochemistry CSM
Aden, Andy andy_aden@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Baldwin, Bob robert_baldwin@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Czernik, Stefan stefan_czernik@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Deutch, Steve steve_deutch@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Feik, Calvin calvin_feik@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Magrini, Kim kim_magrini@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Mukarakate, Calvin Calvin.Mukarakate@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Yung, Matthew Matthew_Yung@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Thrust 4: Process Engineering
Davis, Robert robert.davis@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Falconer, John john.falconer@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
George, Steve steven.george@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Gin, Douglas douglas.gin@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Hrenya, Christine hrenya@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Medlin, Will will.medlin@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Musgrave, Charles charles.musgrave@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Noble, Rich nobler@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Schwartz, Daniel daniel.schwartz@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Weimer, Alan alan.weimer@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Koval, Carl koval@colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry CU
Linden, Karl karl.linden@colorado.edu Civil, Environmental & Architectural Engineering CU
Li, Chen lichen.cu@colorado.edu Mechanical Engineering CU
Wickramasinghe, Ranil ranil.wickramasinghe@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CSU
Liberatore, Matt mliberat@mines.edu Chemical Engineering CSM
Way, Doug dway@mines.edu Chemical Engineering CSM
Drewes, Jorg jdrewes@mines.edu Environmental Science & Engineering CSM
Elander, Rick richard_elander@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Johnson, David david_johnson@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Magrini-Bair, K. kim_magrini@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
McMillan, Jim jim_mcmillan@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Schell, Dan dan_schell@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Stickel, Jonathan jonathan_stickel@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Wolfrum, Ed ed_wolfrum@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Thrust 5: Product Engineering
Bowman, Chris christopher.bowman@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Bryant, Stephanie stephanie.bryant@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Gin, Douglas douglas.gin@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Mahoney, Melissa melissa.mahoney@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CU
Ferguson, Virginia virginia.ferguson@colorado.edu Mechanical Engineering CU
Pellegrino, John john.pellegrino@colorado.edu Mechanical Engineering CU
Dandy, David david.dandy@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering CSU
Volckens, John john.volckens@colostate.edu Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences CSU
Marchese, Tony anthony.marchese@colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering Sciences CSU
Olsen, Daniel daniel.olsen@colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering CSU
Willson, Bryan bryan.willson@colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering CSU
Dorgan, John jdorgan@mines.edu Chemical Engineering CSM
Knauss, Daniel dknauss@mines.edu Chemistry CSM
Munoz, David dmunoz@mines.edu Engineering CSM
Williams, Kim krwillia@mines.edu Chemistry and Geochemistry CSM
Clark, Wendy wendy_clark@nrel.gov Center for Transportation Technologies & Systems NREL
Lawson, Doug doug_lawson@nrel.gov Center for Transportation Technologies & Systems NREL
McCormick, Bob robert_mccormick@nrel.gov Center for Transportation Technologies & Systems NREL
Pedersen, Dan dan_pedersen@nrel.gov Center for Transportation Technologies & Systems NREL
Taylor, Josh joshua_taylor@nrel.gov Center for Transportation Technologies & Systems NREL
Thrust 6: System Assessment and Analysis
Dilling, Lisa lisa.dilling@colorado.edu Center for Science & Technology Policy Research CU
Koval, Carl koval@colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry CU
De Gouw, Joost jozef.de.gouw@colorado.edu CIRES CU
McCutchan, James james.mccutchan@colorado.edu CIRES/Center for Limnology CU
White, James james.white@colorado.edu Geosciences CU
Helmig, Detlev detlev.helmig@colorado.edu INSTARR CU
McKnight, Dianne diane.mcknight@colorado.edu INSTARR / Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering CU
Glover, Fred fred.glover@colorado.edu LEEDS School of Business CU
Milford , Jana Beth jana.milford@colorado.edu Mechanical & Environmental Engineering CU
Teel, Julie julie.teel@colorado.edu School of Law CU
Pritchett, James james.pritchett@colostate.edu Agricultural & Resource Economics CSU
Archibeque, Shawn shawn.archibeque@colostate.edu Animal Sciences CSU
Weiler, Stephan stephan.weiler@colostate.edu Economics CSU
Volckens, John john.volckens@colostate.edu Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences CSU
Ojima, Dennis dennis@nrel.colostate.edu Natural Resource Ecology Lab CSU
Parton, William J billp@nrel.colostate.edu Natural Resource Ecology Lab CSU
Betsill, Michele m.betsill@colostate.edu Political Science CSU
Duffy, Robert robert.duffy@colostate.edu Political Science CSU
Saunders, Kyle kyle.saunders@colostate.edu Political Science CSU
Borch, Thomas thomas.borch@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences CSU
Paustian, Keith keith.paustian@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences CSU
Balistreri, Edward ebalistr@mines.edu Economics and Business CSM
Newman, Alexandra anewman@mines.edu Economics and Business CSM
Lucena, Juan jlucena@mines.edu Liberal Arts and International Studies CSM
Aabakken, Jorn Jorn_Aabakken@nrel.gov Strategic Energy Analysis Center NREL
Mann, Margaret margaret_mann@nrel.gov Strategic Energy Analysis Center NREL
Bain, Richard richard_bain@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center NREL
Phillips, Steven steven_phillips@nrel.gov   NREL

©2013 Colorado Center for Biorefining and Biofuels.